LibGuides: CILA: Resources for International Libraries

Open Resources

KOHA
LibLime Koha is web based, so there is no software to install on desktop computers, and LibLime hosting services means that no servers are required in the libraries. LibLime's IT experts manage all upgrades, backups and general system maintenance, and the Library's local IT staff can focus on the Library's many other projects.
OPALS
OPALS Open-source Automated Library System is a powerful cooperatively developed, Web-based, open source program. This alternative technology provides Internet access to information databases, library collections and digital archives. Many school, college, research, business, religious and library union catalogs (that provide ILL services) use OPALS. There is no need to install software or purchase expensive computer hardware or software licenses to implement this powerful, turnkey Internet accessible system. The “total cost of ownership” of this standards-based, Web-based, feature rich software is demonstrably and undeniably sustainable.

PASCAL & FRANCIS database
The site Free Access to Pascal and Francis is an archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases in exact, human and social sciences, produced by the Inist-CNRS since 1972.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
Open Access ebooks
A list of repositories of free ebooks from a variety of disciplines and world areas.
Open JSTOR
We have partnered with leading presses on a project to add open access ebooks to JSTOR. Thousands of titles are now available from publishers such as University of California Press, Cornell University Press, NYU Press, and University of Michigan Press, and we will continue to add new titles. These open access books are freely available for anyone in the world to use.

LibraryThing
LibraryThing is an online service to help people catalog their books easily. You can access your catalog from anywhere—even on your mobile phone. Because everyone catalogs together, LibraryThing also connects people with the same books, comes up with suggestions for what to read next, and so forth.
CATALOG ONLY- no circulation or acquisitions functions
more...less...
Organizations have their own designation: https://www.librarything.com/organizations
Virtual Library Catalog
Uses a spreadsheet and Google Sites to create your own catalog and site.

Robbie Danielson, Asbury Theological Seminary

CILA Resource Promoter

Benefits of membership:

receive a discounted rate to our annual conference
share resources through the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service , Reciprocal Borrowing Program and the Duplicate Exchange (DUPEX) Service
collaborate with Christian librarians worldwide via our discussion list
enjoy a subscription to The Christian Librarian (TCL)
participate in sections and special interest groups
be mentored by seasoned colleagues
join the Christian Library Consortium (CLC) for amazing costs savings

Be sure to check out the conference scholarship opportunities!