Skip to main content

Christian Periodical Index for Librarians: Fulltext Titles Available to All

Information that makes a librarian's job easier in using, teaching, marketing, and evaluating CPI

Fulltext Heading

CPI Titles Available Full-text from Publishers

*Coverage may be complete or only select issues/articles

Journal Title URL Fulltext Coverage
Affirmation & Critique https://www.affcrit.com/archives/index.html 1996+ (PDF) (Current issue limited to the first pages of the main articles.)
Africanus Journal https://gordonconwell.edu/boston/africanus-journal/ 2009+ (PDF)
Alliance Academic Review http://www.kneillfoster.com/aar/index.php select, 1995-2000
Alliance Life http://www.cmalliance.org/alife/ 2005+ (PDF)
American Church Magazine http://www.theamericanchurchmag.com December 2012 - 2015 (PDF)
Answers http://www.answersingenesis.org/articles/am/archive July 2006+
Asbury Journal http://place.asburyseminary.edu/asburyjournal/ 2006+ (PDF)
Asbury Theological Journal http://place.asburyseminary.edu/asburyjournal/ 2001-2005 (PDF)
Assemblies of God Heritage https://ifphc.org/Publications/AG-Heritage 1981+ (PDF)
Bible Study Magazine http://www.biblestudymagazine.com/ Nov/Dec 2014+
Bible Translator http://tbt.sagepub.com Sample issue only
Books & Culture http://www.booksandculture.com/ select, 1995+
Bulletin of Ecclesial Theology https://www.pastortheologians.com/bulletin 2014+ (PDF)
Burning Bush http://www.febc.edu.sg/burningbush.htm 1995+ (PDF)
Canadian Journal of Pentecostal-Charismatic Christianity https://journal.twu.ca/index.php/CJPC/issue/archive 2010+ (PDF)
Christian Business Review https://hbu.edu/center-for-christianity-in-business/the-christian-business-review/read-the-journal/ 2012+
Christian Computing Magazine http://cdpublishers.wix.com/ccmag November 2012 - May 2015 (PDF)
Christian Educators Journal http://www.cejonline.com/archives/ 2010+
Christian Higher Education http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals/titles/15363759.asp Sample issue only
Christian History http://www.christianhistoryinstitute.org/magazine 1982+ (PDF)
Christian History http://www.christianhistoryinstitute.org/magazine 1982+ (PDF)
Christian Librarian http://digitalcommons.georgefox.edu/tcl/ 2017+ (PDF)
Christian Library Journal http://www.christianlibraryj.org/clj-issues/ 1995+ (PDF)
Christian Research Journal http://www.equip.org/articles/ select articles only
Christian School Education https://www.acsi.org/publications-and-newsletters/christian-school-education 2013+ (v.17+)
Christian Standard http://www.christianstandard.com May 15, 2005+ (can search for articles back to March 2, 2003)
Churchman http://churchsociety.org/churchman/archive/ select, 1933+ (PDF)
Concordia Journal http://www.csl.edu/resources/publications/concordia-journal/ current issue
Concordia Journal http://concordiatheology.org/category/library/cj/cj-pdf-archives/ 2011+
Conspectus http://www.sats.edu.za/category/research/conspectus 2006+ (PDF)
Creation Research Society Quarterly https://www.creationresearch.org/index.php/crsq-journal select, 1975+
Creation Social Sciences and Humanities Quarterly http://www.creationism.org/csshs/ select articles only
CT Pastors http://ctpastors.com 2016+ (free registration required)
Decision http://billygraham.org/decision-magazine/ July 2004+
Detroit Baptist Seminary Journal http://dbts.edu/journal/ Spring 1996+
Didache : Faithful Teaching http://didache.nazarene.org/ 2001+ (PDF)
Discerner https://ras.org/discerner-archives select articles only
East-West Church & Ministry Report http://www.eastwestreport.org/ 1993 - 2005, 2006+ (PDF)
Englewood Review of Books http://erb.kingdomnow.org select articles and reviews only
Eruditio Ardescens http://digitalcommons.liberty.edu/jlbts/ 2013+ (PDF)
Evangelical Missions Quarterly https://missionexus.org/emq/emq-archives/ select articles only
Faith & Form http://faithandform.com select articles only
Faith Today http://www.faithtoday.ca/ 2009+
Family and Community Ministries http://www.familyandcommunityministries.org 2012+ (PDF) (registration for free subscription required)
Founders Journal http://founders.org/journal/ 1990+ (PDF)
Gospel Advocate http://www.gospeladvocate.com/ga select articles only
Group : The Youth Ministry Magazine http://youthministry.com/group-magazine select articles only
Holiness Today http://www.holinesstoday.org 1999+
ICCTE Journal https://icctejournal.org/ 2006+ (PDF)
Image : A Journal of Arts and Religion http://www.imagejournal.org/journal/ select, 1989+
InSite http://www.ccca.org/ccca/Publications.asp sample issue (PDF)
Integrite http://www.mobap.edu/integrite Fall 2012+
International Bulletin of Missionary Research http://www.internationalbulletin.org 1950+ (includes previous titles Occasional Bulletin of the Missionary Research Library and Occasional Bulletin of Missionary Research)
Interreligious Insight http://www.interreligiousinsight.org/PastIssues.html select, 2003+
Journal for Biblical Manhood and Womanhood http://cbmw.org/journal/ 1995+ (includes previous title CMBW News)
Journal for the Evangelical Study of the Old Testament http://jesot.org 2012+
Journal of Biblical Integration in Business https://cbfa-jbib.org/index.php/jbib/issue/archive 1995+ (PDF)
Journal of Christian Nursing http://journals.lww.com/journalofchristiannursing/ select, 2004+ (PDF)
Journal of Christianity and Foreign Languages http://christianassociationofworldlanguages.org/journals/ 2000+ (PDF) (Articles are available 3 years after being published in print.)
Journal of Contemporary Theological Studies http://www.journalcts.com/past-volumes/ 2014+
Journal of Creation http://creation.com/journal-of-creation-archive-index select, 1984+ (PDF) (Includes previous titles)
Journal of Inductive Bible Studies http://place.asburyseminary.edu/jibs/ 2014+ (PDF)
Journal of Southern Religion http://jsr.fsu.edu 1998+
Journal of Spiritual Formation and Soul Care http://journals.biola.edu/sfj/free-articles/ select articles only
Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society http://www.etsjets.org/JETS_Online_Archive 1958+ (PDF) (Articles are available 2 years after being published in print. Includes previous title.)
Journal of the Grace Evangelical Society http://www.faithalone.org/journal/index.html 1988+
Journal of Virtues & Leadership http://www.regent.edu/acad/global/publications/jvl/ 2010+ (PDF)
Just Between Us http://www.justbetweenus.org/pages/page.asp?page_id=98665 select, 2009+
Leadership http://www.ctlibrary.com/le/ article previews available, 1980+
Leaven http://digitalcommons.pepperdine.edu/leaven/ 1990+ (PDF)
Logos and Pneuma http://repository.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/en/item/cuhk-475760 1994+ (PDF) -- Articles in Chinese; English abstracts at end of articles
Master's Seminary Journal http://www.tms.edu/msj/ 1990+ (PDF)
Media Development http://www.waccglobal.org/issues 2006+ (PDF) (Most recent issue available only to members.)
Mennonite https://themennonite.org/the-magazine/archive/ 2002+ (PDF)
Mennonite Quarterly Review http://www.goshen.edu/mqr/pastissues/pastissues.html select, 1997+ (PDF)
Midwestern Journal of Theology http://cdm16478.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/search/collection/p16478coll3 2003+ (PDF)
Ministry Tech Magazine http://ministrytech.com/ June 2015+ (PDF)
One Magazine https://onemag.org/archives.htm 2005+ (PDF)
Pentecostal Educator http://wapte.org/news/the-pentecostal-educator/ 2014+ (PDF)
Perichoresis https://www.degruyter.com/view/j/perc 2012+ (PDF)
Perspectivas http://perspectivas.wpengine.com/freeissue/ Summer 2001+ (PDF)
Perspectives : A Journal of Reformed Thought https://reformedjournal.com/journal/ 2003+
Perspectives on Science and Christian Faith http://www.asa3.org/ASA/PSCF.html 1949+ (PDF)
Priscilla Papers http://www.cbeinternational.org/resource/journal/priscilla-papers 1987+ (Articles available 2 years after being published)
Prism http://prismmagazine.org/past-issues/ July 2011+
Providence http://www.providencemag.com select articles only
Puritan Reformed Journal https://prts.edu/library-overview/puritan-reformed-journal-prj/prj/ 2009+ (PDF)
Renewing Minds http://www.uu.edu/journals/renewingminds 2012+ (PDF)
Social Work and Christianity http://www.nacsw.org/samplesswc.html sample articles only
Sojourners http://sojo.net/magazine/archive 1994+
Spiritus http://muse.jhu.edu/journals/spiritus/ free sample only
TC: A Journal of Biblical Textual Criticism http://purl.org/TC 1996+
Theological Librarianship https://theolib.atla.com/theolib 2008+ (PDF)
Thriving Family http://www.thrivingfamily.com/Additions/magazine-archives.aspx 2009+
Touchstone http://www.touchstonemag.com/archives/issues.php select, 1986+ (PDF)
Transformation : An International Evangelical Dialogue on Mission and Ethics http://trn.sagepub.com/sample sample issue only
Trinity Journal http://trinj.com/content-samples/ sample articles only
Wesleyan Life https://wesleyan.life/magazine Fall 2012+ (PDF)
Wesleyan Theological Journal http://wesley.nnu.edu/sermons-essays-books/wesleyan-theological-journal-1966-2010/comprehensive-volume-index/ 1966+ (Articles available 5 years after being published)
Westminster Theological Journal http://www.wts.edu/resources/wtj/samparticles.html select articles only
Witness : Journal of the Academy for Evangelism in Theological Education http://journals.sfu.ca/witness/index.php/witness/issue/archive 1986+ (PDF)
Word and Deed https://thewarcry.org/word-deed/ 1998+ (PDF)
World http://www.worldmag.com/ 1996+
World Vision http://www.worldvision.org/about-us/publications-resources/world-vision-magazine 2005+ (PDF)
Youthworker http://www.youthworker.com select articles only