Skip to main content

Liberal Arts Section: Clearinghouse

For the Liberal Arts Seciton to post materials, meeting minutes, papers, bibliographies, and other information important to the members.

Policies

Library Policy Clearinghouse

Administration

Members of ACL are permitted to adapt for their own use the first three documents with proper attribution to Union University.

Members of ACL are permitted to adapt for their own use Hurst Library policies with proper attribution to Northwest University.

Collection Development & Maintenance Cataloging/Systems

Reference Services

Statewide Library resources

This information was recently posted on the ACL Listserv.  The original content comes from Anita Gray at Huntington U. in IN.   Sept 6, 2019

Alabama:  Alabama Virtual Library   http://www.avl.lib.al.us/about/databases.php

Alaska:  SLED Statewide Library Electronic Doorway   http://lam.alaska.gov/sled/  http://lam.alaska.gov/databases/a_z

Arizona:  Digital Arizona Library   https://www.azlibrary.gov/dazl

 This resource appears to be geared more for K-12 but might be helpful to try, at least.

Arkansas:  Traveler Database Portal    http://www.asl.lib.ar.us/landing-page/details/databases-by-subject

California:  online resources (limited)    http://www.library.ca.gov/services/online-resources

Colorado:  The website appears to offer Colorado specific information but not research databases.

Connecticut:  ResearchitCT     https://researchitct.org/resources-a-z/

Delaware:  No databases available

Florida:  Florida Electronic Library   http://www.flelibrary.org/home.php

Georgia: GALILEO    http://www.galileo.usg.edu/welcome/

Hawaii:  Hawaii State Library    https://www.librarieshawaii.org/research/licensed-collections/all-licensed-collections/

Idaho:  LiLI (Libraries linking Idaho)    http://lili.org/

Illinois: Cyberdrive Illinois     http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/library/databases/home.html

Indiana:  INSPIRE     https://inspire.in.gov/databases-z

Iowa:  Online Resources    http://www.statelibraryofiowa.org/services/online-resources/resources/index  http://www.galepages.com/sliowa_main

Kansas: Online Databases    https://kslib.info/221/Online-Databases

Kentucky:  KYVL    www.kyvl.org  

Lousiana: Louisiana Library Connection   http://lalibcon.state.lib.la.us/

Maine: MARVEL!    http://libraries.maine.edu/mainedatabases/

Maryland: SAILOR (VERY limited)    http://www.sailor.lib.md.us/services/databases/

Massachusetts: Electronic Journals   http://rm8bp9xw4t.search.serialssolutions.com/?L=RM8BP9XW4T

Michigan:  MeL Databases     http://mel.org/databases

Minnesota:  ELM, Electronic Library of Minnesota    http://www.elm4you.org/databases/

Mississippi:  MAGNOLIA  (appears very limited)    http://mlc.lib.ms.us/mlc-services/online-resources/online-databases/

Missouri:  Find Articles    https://mostate.libguides.com/reference/articles

Montana:  Statewide Library Resources Division   http://msl.mt.gov/Statewide_Projects/Statewide_Databases/EBSCO/

Nebraska: Nebraska Access   http://nebraskaccess.nebraska.gov/

Nevada:  Research Databases    http://nsla.nv.gov/Library/Library_Services/Research_Databases/

New Hampshire: NHewLink   https://www.nh.gov/nhsl/nhewlink/libraries/databases.html

New Jersey:  Databases   http://www.njstatelib.org/research_library/electronic_resources/databases/

New Mexico:  EL Portal   http://www.elportalnm.org/public.php

New York: Databases and E-Journals    http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/gate/remotedb.htm

North Carolina:  Online resources LIMITED    https://statelibrary.ncdcr.gov/ghl/resources/online

North Dakota:  ODIN Online Dakota Information Network  http://www.library.nd.gov/onlineresources.html

Ohio: OWL  Ohio Web Library    https://www.ohioweblibrary.org/sources/

Oklahoma:  Research Discovery    http://digitalprairie.ok.gov/cdm/discover

Oregon:  http://www.galepages.com/oregon_sl

Pennsylvania:  POWER library (not very robust in academic databases but it is there)   https://www.powerlibrary.org/e-resources/?all=y&ID=PL7321#.WmjFGa6nGUk

Rhode Island:    askri.org

South Carolina:  A-Z Databases   http://guides.statelibrary.sc.gov/az.php

South Dakota:  Electronic Resources    http://library.sd.gov/LIB/ERD/access/complete.aspx

Tennessee:  TEL  Tennessee Electronic Library   http://tntel.tnsos.org/browse.php?browse=listings

Texas:  TexShare    https://www.tsl.texas.gov/texshare/describedbs.html

Utah:  Online Library    http://onlinelibrary.utah.gov/research/databases/databases.html

Vermont:  Online Library   http://vtonlinelib.org/all.php

VirginiaOnline resources (not very robust for academics)    http://www.lva.virginia.gov/public/using_collections.asp#_research

Washington: Research Library   http://proquest.libguides.com/pqrl/about

West Virginia:     https://help.ebsco.com/colleges_universities

Wisconsin:  BadgerLink    https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/resources

Wyoming:  GoWYLD.net    http://gowyld.net/

ACL Member Libguides

ACL has Libguides too!     http://acl.libguides.com


ACL member libraries who use LibGuides - by State

Alabama:

Augusta University  -  http://guides.augusta.edu/ 

Beeson Divinity School  -  http://samford.libguides.com/     

Faulkner University - http://libguides.faulkner.edu

Judson College - http://libguides.judson.edu/     MAIN WEB SITE

Oakwood University  -  http://libguides.oakwood.edu/

University of Alabama  -  http://guides.lib.ua.edu/

Arkansas:

Harding University  -  http://libguides.harding.edu    

California:

Azusa Pacific  -  http://apu.libguides.com/  

Biola  -  http://libguides.biola.edu/  

California Baptist U.  -  http://libguides.calbaptist.edu/

California Lutheran University -  http://libguides.callutheran.edu/

CA State U. - Fullerton  -  http://libraryguides.fullerton.edu

Concordia University - http://cui.libguides.com/

Diablo Valley College  -  http://dvc.libguides.com/  

EPIC Bible College and Graduate School - 

Fresno Pacific U.  -  http://fresno.libguides.com/

Hope International U.  -  http://libguides.hiu.edu/   

La Sierra U.  -  http://libguides.lasierra.edu/

Life Pacific College -   http://lifepacific.libguides.com/library       MAIN WEB SITE

The Master's University  -  http://masters.libguides.com/

Oaks Christian School -  http://oakschristian.libguides.com/  

Point Loma Nazarene U.  -  http://libguides.pointloma.edu/ryanlibrary    MAIN WEB SITE

San Diego Christian College / Southern California Seminary  -  http://sdcc.libguides.com/    

Westmont College - http://libguides.westmont.edu/

William Jessup U. - http://guides.jessup.edu/

Colorado:

Colorado Christian University's -  http://libguides.ccu.edu/home    MAIN WEB PAGE

Florida:

Adventist University of Health Sciences - http://adu.libguides.com/

Baptist College of FL - http://baptistcollege.campusguides.com/

Hodges University -  http://hodges.libguides.com/   

Palm Beach Atlantic - http://guides.library.pba.edu/ 

Southeastern U. - http://libguides.seu.edu/    MAIN WEB PAGE

Trinity College of FL - http://library.trinitycollege.edu

Warner U. - http://libguides.warner.edu/

Georgia:

Atlanta University Center  -  http://research.auctr.edu/     

Covenant College   -  http://libguides.covenant.edu/    MAIN WEB PAGE

Emmauel College - http://libguides.ec.edu/home

Georgia Highlands College - http://getlibraryhelp.highlands.edu/

Luther Rice College & Seminary  -  http://libguides.lutherrice.edu/ 

North Georgia Technical College -   http://libguides.northgatech.edu/home   MAIN WEB PAGE

Shorter University -  http://shorter.libguides.com/index.php

Idaho:

Northwest Nazarene University -  https://library.nnu.edu/home     MAIN WEB PAGE

New Saint Andrews College  -  http://tyndale.nsa.edu/index    MAIN WEB PAGE

Illinois:

Greenville College -  http://greenville.libguides.com/  

Illinois Central College - http://libguides.icc.edu/

Judson U. -  http://judsonu.libguides.com/    

Lincoln Christian U. - http://libguides.lincolnchristian.edu/      MAIN WEB PAGE

Moody Bible Institute - http://libguides.moody.edu/

Olivet Nazarene University -  nope

Trinity International U.  -  http://library.tiu.edu/research-guides   MAIN WEB PAGE

Wheaton U. -  http://wheaton.libguides.com/   

Indiana:

Anderson U. -  https://libguides.anderson.edu 

Goshen College - https://libraryguides.goshen.edu/      MAIN WEB PAGE

Grace College & Seminary - http://libguides.grace.edu/homepage    MAIN WEB PAGE

Huntington U.  -  http://huntington.libguides.com/   

Indiana Wesleyan U.  -  http://indwes.libguides.com/     MAIN WEB PAGE

Indiana U. - Purdue U. - Fort Wayne - http://guides.library.ipfw.edu/

Taylor University  -  http://research.zondervanlibrary.org/guides

Univ of Southern IN -  http://usi.libguides.com/  

Iowa:

Dordt College  -  http://dordt.libguides.com/   

Northwestern College  -  http://nwciowa.libguides.com/

Kansas:

MidAmerica Nazarene -   http://libguides.mnu.edu/

Newman University -  http://newmanu.libguides.com 

Tabor College  -  https://taborcollege.libguides.com/c.php?g=765446 

Kentucky:

Asbury University - http://asbury.libguides.com/  

Asbury Theological Seminary  - http://guides.asburyseminary.edu/  - MAIN WEB PAGE

Kentucky Christian University - http://kcu.libguides.com/  

Lexington Theological Seminary - http://lextheo.libguides.com/

Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - http://sbts.libguides.com/

University of the Cumberlands - http://ucumberlands.libguides.com/

Louisiana:

Delgado Community College  -  http://dcc.libguides.com/

Louisiana College - http://lacollege.libguides.com/home

Maryland:

Towson University - http://towson.libguides.com 

Massachusetts:

Eastern Nazarene College -  http://libguides.enc.edu/ - MAIN WEB PAGE 

Gordon College -   http://library.gordon.edu/

Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary  -  http://libguides.gordonconwell.edu/    

Massasoit Community College - https://library.massasoit.edu/ 

Michigan:

Cornerstone U.  -  https://library.cornerstone.edu/subguides  MAIN WEB PAGE   same as:  http://library.cornerstone.edu/

Calvin College - http://libguides.calvin.edu/ 

Andrews U. - http://libguides.andrews.edu/

Davenport U. -  http://libguides.davenport.edu/    SOME main library page - converting

Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary - https://prts.libguides.com

Spring Arbor U.  -  http://arbor.libguides.com/

Minnesota:

University of Northwestern - Saint Paul  -  http://guide.unwsp.edu/      MAIN WEB PAGE

Bethel University -  http://libguides.bethel.edu/index.php   

North Central University  -  http://libguides.northcentral.edu/

Mississippi:

Belhaven U. - http://belhaven.libguides.com/

Mississippi College - http://mc.libguides.com/

Missouri:

Baptist Bible College:   http://gobbc.libguides.com/ 

Brookes Bible College:   http://library.brookesbible.com/library    Main web page

University of Central MO:  http://guides.library.ucmo.edu  

Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary   -  http://libguides.mbts.edu/home

Nazarene Theological Seminary  -  http://libguides.nts.edu/  -  not really using these

State Fair Community College - http://sfccmo.libguides.com/  -  not really using these

Southwest Baptist U. - http://libguides.sbuniv.edu/

Nebraska:

Concordia U. - http://cune.libguides.com/library    MAIN WEB SITE

New York:

Houghton College - http://libguides.houghton.edu/WJHL    MAIN WEB SITE

Nyack College -  http://nyack.libguides.com/

Roberts Wesleyan College  -  http://roberts.libguides.com/  

SUNY - Oswego -  http://libraryguides.oswego.edu/ 

North Carolina:

Montreat College -  http://montreat.libguides.com/ 

UNC - Chapel Hill - http://guides.lib.unc.edu/  - Davis Library has others:  http://guides.lib.unc.edu/small_business

East Carolina U. - http://libguides.ecu.edu/

Ohio:

Cedarville U. -  http://libguides.cedarville.edu/  

Malone College - http://malone.libguides.com/

Mount Vernon Nazarene - http://mvnu.libguides.com 

Mount St. Joseph  - http://library.msj.edu/    MAIN WEB SITE

Cincinnati Christian  - http://library.ccuniversity.edu/     MAIN WEB SITE

Bluffton U. - http://libguides.bluffton.edu/

U. of Akron - http://libguides.uakron.edu/

Columbus State Community College - http://libguides.cscc.edu/

Kent State U. - http://libguides.library.kent.edu/

Oklahoma:

Oklahoma Baptist U. - http://okbu.libguides.com/

Oklahoma Christian U. - http://library.oc.edu/libraryhomepage    MAIN WEB SITE

Southern Nazarene U. - http://snu.libguides.com/

Oral Roberts University -  https://oru.libguides.com/library   MAIN WEB SITE

Oregon:

George Fox U. - http://libguides.georgefox.edu/

Pennsylvania:

Valley Forge Christian College  - http://libguides.vfcc.edu/    

Eastern U. - http://libguides.eastern.edu/   

Harrisburg Area Community College - http://libguides.hacc.edu/

Seton Hill U. - http://setonhill.libguides.com/

University of Pittsburgh  -  http://pitt.libguides.com/

Messiah College  -  http://libguides.messiah.edu/

Waynesburg U. - http://waynesburg.libguides.com/   Sort of main page.  See also:  https://www.waynesburg.edu/web/library/home

South Carolina:

Southern Wesleyan U.  -  http://libguides.swu.edu/

Central Carolina Technical College  -  http://cctech.libguides.com/

Columbia International U.  -  http://libguides.ciu.edu  - Main library page

U. of South Carolina -  http://guides.library.sc.edu/

Bob Jones U.  -  http://libguides.bju.edu/

Anderson University - http://andersonuniversity.libguides.com/

Tennessee:

Bryan College -  : http://library.bryan.edu/home  

Carson-Newman College - http://cn.libguides.com/    MAIN WEB PAGE

Johnson U.  -  http://libguides.johnsonu.edu/

Lee U.  - http://leeuniversity.libguides.com/

Memphis Theological Seminary - http://memphisseminary.libguides.com/home

Tennessee Technical U.  -  http://tntech.libguides.com/

Trevecca Nazarene U.  - http://libguides.trevecca.edu/

Union U.  -  http://guides.uu.edu/

Texas:

Texas Christian U. - http://tcu.libguides.com/  

Houston Baptist University - http://hbu.libguides.com/   -  has mobile library web page:  http://hbu.libguides.com/m

Dallas Baptist University   http://libguides.dbu.edu/frontpage

 

U. of North Texas  -  http://guides.library.unt.edu/

East Texas Baptist U.  - http://guides.etbu.edu/

McLennan Community College  -  http://mclennan.libguides.com/searchguides

Southwestern Baptist Seminary - http://swbts.libguides.com/

Southwestern Assemblies of God U.  -  https://sagu.libguides.com

Virginia:

Regent U.  -  http://libguides.regent.edu/

Liberty U.  -  http://libguides.liberty.edu/browse.php  

Washington:

Whitworth University  - http://libguides.whitworth.edu/   

Seattle Pacific U.  -  http://spu.libguides.com/  

Canada:

Tyndale University College & Seminary - http://libguides.tyndale.ca 

Dalhousie University  - http://dal.ca.libguides.com/  

King's University College  -  http://kings.uwo.libguides.com/

U. of Ottawa  -  http://uottawa.ca.libguides.com/

U. of Regina  -  http://uregina.libguides.com/

Trinity Western - http://libguides.twu.ca/index.php